Is Blue Moon Gluten Free?

For beer to be considered gluten free, it must have less than 20 parts per million (ppm) of gluten in most places around the world, including the US. In Australia, a gluten free beer must contain zero gluten particles.

Blue Moon is predominantly made of wheat, which has the highest amount of gluten out of any of the grains. It is safe to say that NO, Blue Moon isn’t gluten free.

Beers that are made from wheat tend to have an average of 40,800 ppm of gluten in a single serving.

Blue Moon contains enough gluten to cause a reaction.

1. Alt Brew Yard Games Amber Ale 2. Aurochs Brewing Company Session IPA 3. Burning Brothers Brewing Pyro American Pale Ale 4. Wold Top Brewery Against The Grain

Gluten Free Alternatives